In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming years, people travelling inside locomotives will only be passengers as they will not require a driver. In my opinion, such a situation will be advantageous for humanity as it will reduce the inconveniences caused by driving as well as lead to safer roads for pedestrians. Driving is considered to be a burden by a large proportion of people who have to traverse large distances every day for work because they feel a great deal of their time and energy is expended while commuting to their workplace. For example, a person can work on his laptop while travelling in driverless vehicles and become more productive at his work. Driverless transport will make the travelling experience safer. Driverless cars are programmed through their algorithms in a way that they strictly adhere to the traffic rules, which seldom are neglected by human drivers. Consequently, many accidents occur due to the negligence of the driver. Therefore, the number of accidents that happen daily will drastically decrease by adopting such vehicles. On the contrary, many people who work as drivers for public transport vehicles will be left unemployed as driverless vehicles become popular with time. They will have to find an alternative profession to meet their ends. However, saving lives is ethically more important than saving jobs. In conclusion, driverless vehicles can drastically improve the road safety as all traffic laws will be obeyed strictly by driverless vehicles. Moreover, such vehicles will be beneficial for people who have to drive for hours to reach their offices. Although, unemployment will rise, the deaths caused by negligence of driver will reduce drastically.