Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a belief among some individuals that solely higher education guarantees a higher-income job opportunity. However, others argue that having experience in the work field is the finest strategy to achieve the above-mentioned goal. This essay will elaborate on both standpoints with my opinion at the end. People trust the vision of obtaining more degrees and certifications. This can owe to a majority of working firm's criteria for selection of workers, as well as to the high rate of achieving the chance to join a company of personal choice. For instance, one of my batchmates got selected in the best industry and all the credit according to him is the level of qualification he has attained. Moreover, to be a doctor, only an MBBS degree is not sufficient, along with it, one needs to pursue a Master's program in a speciality to achieve that position. On the other hand, some consider that having practical experience provides the greatest possibility to gain such kind of employment offer. This mindset could be because of its inclusion as a parameter to acquire a specific level of employment. Furthermore, sometimes it is mandatory to have an apprenticeship for a particular period of time. For example, big companies like Tata prefer to hire employees having prior experience of at least two years. in addition, to get admission in post-graduation in Nursing, individual needs to have at least one year of hospital staffing certificate. In conclusion, the first group support the thinking of having qualification more than just a Bachelor's degree. The second group rely more on having work experience to bag a high-salary job. However, I stand in agreement with both the opinions because it varies from profession to profession which criterion is given supremacy.