it is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. this money should be spent on buildings on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society, without any doubt, is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindsets of people. It is often argued that people must take care and furnish ancient buildings, whilst others think that money should be spent on constructing new buildings. Although it is crucial to construct the latest building, I firmly believe that money should be spent to look after historic buildings. To begin with, it is extremely costly to preserve ancient structures but it is essential to preserve them because it signifys an old era of human civilization. If they are not preserve, they will eventually vanished and an important part of history will be removed. As an illustration, The Statue Of Liberty in New York tell us about the freedom war fought in the USA to free slaves. Hence, they should be maintained otherwise, the future people will be clueless about the past. Furthermore, these structures should also be conserve because they attract international tourists. Consequently, this help in financial growth of local people business as well as a country's economy. For instance, The King Faisal palace in Al Ulah has become the top tourist destination in the KSA in last five years. Therefore, the Saudi government spends millions of dollars to protect it. In conclusion, it is claim that instead of investing money on building new structures as they play a very important role in a country's economy. This essay completely agree with this notion.