In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Home is the place where people rest after a long day at work. Nowadays, people are able to choose whether to buy or rent a place to live in. I believe this decision mainly depends on their situation and financial status. Instead of renting, buying a house is more desirable when people have enough money since they don't need to trouble themselves to pay the rent fee every month or every year to the landlord. Moreover, buying a house allow people to freely renovate their houses however they like, such as establishing a swimming pool or creating a garden in front of the house. Besides, house ownership also boosts people's confidence and motivation because it represents the result of their arduous journey of working for years. In addition, buying a house is essential when people choose to live in a specific area for the rest of their lives. In contrast, I believe renting is more economical compared to owning a house for people who don't have enough money or for those who are saving money for other purposes. Furthermore, buying a house becomes a waste of money especially for workers who have to move constantly due to their job. In conclusion, either owning or renting a house is not a bad decision. In my opinion, the decision depends on people's economic status and their situation at work. For people who have enough money and are planning to live forever in a certain area, I believe it is more desirable to buy a house. However, for those who have limited fundings and have to move often due to their work, renting becomes a more convenient decision.