Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly knowing a foreign language can bring several benefits for individuals. Although some members of the society say that such literature is only useful when people travel or work in a foreign society, others think that there are other ways to make use of a foreign language. This has been a subject of debate in society. Some people discuss that knowing a foreign language has no use other than for travelling to and working in another region. Because, their knowledge of a second language is not going to be useful for their everyday communications. Likewise, all locals who prefer their native language rather than a secondary option. In addition, they state that the language is easily forgotten, so even if they learn it, they will be forgetting it in no time. For example, Arabic is being taught in schools in some countries as their secondary language, but if you ask individuals they can't speak a single word. On the contrary, others hold the opposite opinion and suggest that knowing a foreign language can have several uses for literates. The more people know another language, the more the country becomes literate, and this can bring numerous opportunities. Such as tourism, which is one of the most profitable industries and requires the country of its destination to has a certain level of literature to attract visitors. More importantly, the role of knowing another language is the most significant in science, because, scientists can use international resources to boost their knowledge. For instance, they can read articles which have been written in another language or even publish their own papers in another language. In conclusion, although a foreign language could be forgotten easily and not being useful in everyday tasks, its benefits are undeniable in tourism industry and studying internationally. In my opinion, authorities must advertise the privileges of having a language literature to motivate people to learn them. Though the country will be seeing its results in the near future.