With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the cause of this problem and offer some possible solution of it.

In this contemporary era, marriage separations and thus family break-ups have proliferated worldwide. As a result, relations nowadays are not strong as they were in the past. This essay paraphrases various causes and possible solutions to this trend. To accentuate the causes, the first and foremost reason for this trend is the influence of western culture. People are more attracted to western countries where divorces are very common for many years. For example, youngsters from developing areas decide to end up their marriage relationship because they demand casual relations from their partners. Furthermore, money has become a paramount object for many individuals which is the top priority of societies. For instance, the populace stays away from their families to make more capital and this type of long-distance relationship always ends up in the break-ups between many couples. However, there are numerous solutions to avoid separations. Firstly, citizens should follow their traditions. To illustrate, people in the past valued their morals and culture. Hence, they were unlikely to ruin their family life. Moreover, society should value the importance of their families rather than only focusing on wealth. Indeed, funds are a salient need of the people but not more than their loved ones. To exemplify, many cricketers bring their wives with them even in foreign country tournaments which clearly shows their unconditional love in their relationship. To conclude, there is a number of reasons for divorce and I propound that love and care towards the partners can not only save their weddings but are also very essential for living life with utmost care.