Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, abortion has become a topic for debate especially when a colossal surge has been noticed in it. According to a few, it should be illegal; however, others and I opine that it should be considered a legal activity. On the first hand, a mass of people thinks that killing a fetus is a crime as every life has a right to live. According to them, if such provision is not brought under the law, then many would misuse it which could upset the global sex ratio. To illustrate, in many rural areas in India, a male child is preferred over a girl, which is why they may detect the gender to decide whether they want to continue with the pregnancy or abort it. Thus, dropping offspring should be a punishable offence. On the other hand, I and others are in favour of allowing it based on individual circumstances as it is a basic human right for everyone to make decisions about their well-being. Though infants bring happiness to the life of a person, an unplanned pregnancy can ruin the entire future. For instance, in India, when an unmarried girl gets pregnant before marriage, it not only ruins her social impression but also becomes difficult to accept her as a future spouse. Moreover, physically disabled babies can be a liability to their parents. Hence, I think when there is a question of whole life, lawmakers should not act strictly. In conclusion, the rising rate of aborting unborn is a point of argument. Some humans suggest that it should be banned. Nevertheless, the other part of society and I believe that it should be a personal choice and cannot be considered an offensive act. The regime should not measure all cases with the same yardstick and act wisely.