Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and give you an opinion.

There has been continuing general discussion about whether or not tourism should be forbidden in the touristic regions to save the local tradition. I would argue that tourism with beneficial effects should not be banned in the country. On the one hand, there are many harmful effects of tourism in the states. One of them is the large number of people flooding into historical buildings will be able inevitably to cause erosion. For example, there was a summit funeral as it is called ‘’Mount Nemrut's’’. A number of statues are scattered around the funerary mound. When ı was in secondary school, ı went there. There was not any regular road to visit the place. Mankind was trying to reach the summit by walking. There had not made any maintenance at the tourist attraction. People had dumped their litter everywhere. As a result of this, the number of human beings entering any historical place should be restricted. On the other hand, tourism has numerous beneficial impacts for many countries. Firstly, the tourist trade is a valuable source of income for a couple of states. İn addition, touristic facilities make up a large proportion of the national revenue. İncreased demand from tourists can boost the local economies. For example, the contribution of travel and tourism to the country’s economic budget for Turkey was 12.7% three years ago. The tourism income in Turkey has dropped sharply in 2020 due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. Nowadays, there is a deep recession in Turkey. Secondly, tourism can also bring investment opportunities from wealthy foreign investors. For example, Spain has plenty of tourist attractions. The majority of European visitors mostly spend their holidays in this country as there is a large quantity of investment. In conclusion, while the number of people flooding into historical buildings will be able inevitably to cause erosion, ı would argue that the tourist trade is a valuable source of income for a couple of states and tourism can also bring investment opportunities from wealthy foreign investors.