The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

It is true that nowadays the number of juvenile delinquency is progressively set on the rise around the globe. Broken families and drug and alcohol abuse are the root causes of this phenomenon; however, there are many measures that can be taken to tackle this problem. The following paragraphs will elaborate on it with examples. To begin with, it is evidently clear that healthy parenting paves the way to raising well-functioning adults. In other words, divorced parents will not be able to provide the needed love and attention for their children so they will have a tremendous amount of emotional pain. Unfortunately, they are more likely to do drugs to end their suffering, but they end up committing crimes. For example, in 2014, statistical data showed that about 80% of drug takers were 12 to 18 years old and they had safety and security concerns at home. Therefore, it is argued that caregivers play a major role in their children's lives. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that communities can reduce this trend by raising people's awareness about how to parent their kids in a healthy way and educating teenagers about the hazardous effects of addiction as well. If individuals got the right information about how to deal with their children appropriately, the situation would be better. For instance, according to an article published in New York Times, about 60% of parents got enrolled in parenting courses after realizing how important these courses are. In addition, it is agreed that talking to youngsters in schools about the negative impacts of drug abuse and how to handle their emotions in a secure way, will be of great value in eliminating juvenile crimes. In conclusion, in light of what has been discussed, although unstable families and drug addiction are the main causes of establishing young offenders, the leading authorities can solve this problem by educating people.