Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In these modern days, foreign language learning has been very popular among the students around the world. Despite additional academic load, children will gain substantial benefits from picking up second language at early young age. In my opinion, studying non-native language at primary school could make students deep-rooted in it than learning it in later age although they could have lesser playtime. The biggest advantage of getting a grasp on a second language at primary level is that kids can learn faster than adults and they can achieve native-speaker levels with more ease. That is because in the early stage of neuronal development, the brain exhibits more plasticity and as a result, children absorb information around them more easily like sponges. For instance, a survey proofs that most of the people who learn foreign language at early age, excel in that language and accomplish native-like fluency compare to the ones who do at the later age. Therefore, second language acquisition at primary school is the best choice for the students ' future improvements such as their future career and further education. However, on the other hand, the main challenges is that kids can get bored and stressful because of the added study load. They need to spend extra times for learning foreign language, and because of that their leisure time at playgrounds could be reduced. By nature, primary students prefer to get involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in more amusement activities rather than focusing on study for more hours which could make them fewer interests on language learning. However, that can be overcome by using different technique such as learning the language by the songs or poems and stories which can be fascinating as well as entertaining to them. In conclusion, learning different languages at schools has become incredibly common. Despite a bit of challenges, primary students acquire new language more quickly than the older ones who have already been flooded with other messages as they grown up. For this reason, I believe that picking up multiple languages at primary school make more advantageous than disadvantageous.