Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Health care is vital to all of us some of the time, but public health is vital to all of us all of the time. It is often argue that providing more sports facilities helps to improve public health while others believe that there are other measures need to be considered as well. In my opinion, I believe that although expanding sport centers let people more accessible to health activities, educating people about health also plays a key role in promoting healthy lifestyle. Having convenient sport facilities certainly makes the positive impact on the health of community. Residents in communities get easily motivated and can have more chances to do physical exercises regularly if athletic facilities are within their reach. As an example, there are the youths who want to join sports club but whose parents cannot afford the membership fees are unable to reach out any sport facilities unless government supports handy fitness and recreational centers such as gyms, boxing areas and swimming pools at nearby places. Therefore, availability of gymnasiums within reachable area makes the people involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in more fitness activities for their health. However, when it comes to promoting public health, increasing sport facilities is not the only approach but also other measures need to be taken into account. This includes giving health education beforehand to the public in order to prevent serious disease like cancers and AIDS. For example, explaining about the bad consequences of tobacco to the students at schools, can stop them from smoking that causes lungs damage in long term. As the saying goes, prevention is safer than cure, it's much better of spreading information about how to avoid unhealthy lifestyle. Thus, to create healthful living, government should carefully think out different approaches including introducing health education programs in the communities and at schools. In conclusion, accessible fitness facilities allow people easily contribute in physical exercises and activities which is good for their health, however, that alone is not enough for enhancing public health status. In my opinion, in addition to extending sport facilities, other strategies are also required for improving the health of the population.