In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Despite the fact that it has been pointed out by some that old individuals play a vital role in certain places of the world, others argue that young generations make more valuable contributions to society in a vast majority of nations. Personally, I completely agree with the form idea as residents who are in their 70s or 80s are able to deal with an urgent social issue. On the one hand, some individuals, including me, believe that old generations contribute more to the development of communities. The reason is that the lack of childcare resources is a significant social issue currently, but even extremely elderly relatives are able to take care of their grandchildren or great-grandchildren whose parents have busy working lives or other commitments. As a result, those parents are more likely to invest a considerable amount of time and attention to their jobs without any worry, tackling a serious social problem. For instance, a massive number of accountants who are 35 years old and working in an accounting firm state that as their parents with excellent physical conditions are able to help them bring up their sons or daughters, they can complete their tough tasks without any family distractions, which prompts the family and community cohesive and united. On the other hand, other people present that youngsters are incredibly important for countries. This is because youths are renowned for being dynamic, innovative and creative, so when they enter the workplace, they are more likely to introduce new working methods, thus improving the companies’ productivity and profitability. For example, the managers of KPMG say that recruiting a significant proportion of this year’s university graduates brings huge benefits for them since those who are in their mid-20s hold new and unique ideas about how to enhance working efficiency and effectiveness. As a result of this, they can finish complex projects within only one week, which makes the firm more profitable and productive. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about the value of old individuals and youngsters while I am of the opinion that as old people can solve a current social problem which is looking after their family members, they contribute more to the development of society.