Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reason? What are the effects on society and family life?

Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. This will have an effect on our society and the life of the family. The reason, people make this decision, might be found in the change in the economy. Today it is not cheap to raise a kid. Everything gets more expensive every year. This might be the main reason why most people wait longer to become parents. First, they will focus on their career to earn enough money for a family. They will make sure to be able to of their bills and provide their family with a good life. However, the effects on the family are on the health of the baby. Elder parents have a higher risk that their kid has any disabilities from birth on, also the higher age difference makes it a little more difficult for the parents to help them in school. The world is changing really fast. On the other side, it might be a better effect on society. It takes a bit longer to get qualified workers for special jobs. That means older people have a better chance to work longer in their jobs which will save their future. In conclusion, there a good and bad effects on society and the family itself. To change the mind of the Junger folk today, it would help to get more financial support from the government or make it easier for women to return to their old occupations after raising a kid.