average carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions per person in the United Kingdom, Sweden, Italy and Portugal between 1967 and 2007

The fluctuation of carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions per person of four countries (United Kingdom, Sweden, Italy and Portugal) is shown in this graph, accounted from 1967 to 2007. Overall, the United Kingdom and Sweden successfully decreased the emission. On the contrary, Italy and Portugal grown higher continuously. At the beginning of the period, the United Kingdom (UK) stood as the highest country contributed to the high number of CO2 in the earth with 12 metric tons. However, in the following years, it slightly decreased and ended in 9 metric tons at 2007. Furthermore, Sweden experienced the fluctuating years between 1967 and 1977, which decreased and increased dramatically. Apart from this, it significantly decreased at 1987 and finally stuck at 5 in 2007. Unlike the UK and Sweden, Italy and Portugal faced the tremendous increase. Both of the countries begun at the low number compared to the UK and Sweden, it was only 1 and 4,5 respectively. Undoubtedly, Italy and Portugal were not experienced any decrease at all. In 2007, Italy and Portugal reached 5,5 and 7,5 successively.