Digital communication technology, such as email. instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connection between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's era of digitalization, some people think that social media such as Facebook, and Instagram have taken over physical meetings with people. Also, communication improved between friends and families. I completely agree with this statement, and we are going to discuss more on this here. Firstly, before phones were invented, the life of every person was very difficult as there were no mobiles and internet available. For example, they were writing letters to their loved ones, and waiting for days to get a reply. After the invention of mobiles, it becomes easy for individuals to communicate as they can get instant response and don't need to wait for as long as compared to the past. Though, in past, it was not possible to meet relatives every day, they had to make efforts to stay connected with each other. However, in recent times of the technological advancement, it is possible to see relatives and friends everyday who are living far away from us, the only thing required is an internet connection and a mobile. For instance, we are having a lot of family members and friends who are staying abroad, and it is not possible to meet them personally, thanks to social media platforms due to which we can stay connected daily. Also it is possible to see them on video calls, and it feels like we are sitting together. In a nutshell, digital communication has connected each and every corner of the world, no matter where we are we can always talk and see each other. It makes our lives hassle-free, and it also improves the lifestyle of human beings. If we think of the world without these technologies, then it seems so much more difficult to survive.