It is often thought that the increase in juveniles crime can be attributed to violence in social media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solution can you offer to deal with this situation.

Owing to the increase in violation rates. It is often argued that the reason for the expansion of the young lawlessness, can be violence on social media. In my view,I completely agree with this statement. This can be attributed to constant eye observation. First of all, I believe that brutality on the social platform is one of the rationales for rising corruption rates among kids, due to frequent eye observation. This is because children tend to learn faster with what they see. Juveniles are been exposed to social media services at a very tender age,making them be well experienced in both bad and good attitudes, also the brain has a way of retaining it. At a point in time,they will start practising what has been catching their eyes. For example, a study was carried out among children in Enugu (one of the states in Nigeria) about awareness of immortality,and it was revealed that 90% of individuals learnt it through social media. Thus if care is not properly taken, our children will be a nuisance to society. However, one of the possible remedies to tackle this enlargement of the scandal rate is awareness,creation of the effects on human nature and punishment required. This can be done through the organization of workshops and seminars. Youngsters should be taught about the side effects of their actions. They should equally tell them the possible punishment awarded to it. Furthermore, the provision of proper upbringing by the parents could go a long way in handling this. For example, whenever parents / guardians discipline with love,it helps to reduce the misdemeanour rate and equally makes the kids be open to their caregivers. In conclusion, regardless that there are possible remedies to tackle this problem such as awareness,creation effects, and the punishment deserved, in my opinion, I believed that the main reason for the juveniles crime rate is due to ferocity of the social media.