Some scientist thinks that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some researchers believe that it is a good idea to contact aliens, others think that it can potentially cause complications for humans. The following essay will examine both these statements, and I will also explain why I claim it is a positive tendency to be in touch with other planets' habitants. To begin with, one nuance which detracts from the beneficial aspects of this idea is that aliens can harm people. In other words, we cannot predict what would be their plans and actions when they receive a message from Earth. As an example, extraterrestrial life forms can try to colonize our home, as they will be interested in our natural resources, and it could lead to the end for humans. However, if we start creating relationship with them, we will be mentally and physically ready for any consequences. On the other hand, other civilizations can provide us with useful knowledge. To put it differently, since they can be more advanced, intelligent beings from other planets can bring new technologies to Earth, and it will be a huge step toward the progress of our planet. For instance, aliens may have developed the treatment against cancer, and people could ask about its formula. Thus, contact with extraterrestrial life forms can drastically change our world by improving and enriching existing technologies. To sum up, we are all too familiar with the debatable question is whether scientists should send messages to find intelligent beings in the galaxy. Although some think that it can be risky for humans, as they can try to destroy our home, I believe it is a good decision to reach them. Since we will initiate this communication, we will not be surprised by their negative actions, but if aliens are positive and kind, they can share their achievements with us.