Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

In this modern era, we are facing some serious issues with regard to the loss of biodiversity and the extinction of many types of creatures as a result of the gradual damage of the ecosystem by humans. There is a wide range of different reasons including mass deforestation and overuse of energy resources that could be partly remedied by decreasing the development of road infrastructures and breeding plans to save endangered species. Without any doubt, we are responsible for expanding the deterioration of forests for developing urban areas and roads. Moreover, it is undeniable that air pollution, soil erosion and water contamination caused by the overuse of fossil fuels, exceed damaging the ecosystem. For example, in the north of Iran, the government and also dwellers are destroying the habitat of thousands of wild animals by constructing villas and huge complexes for tourism purposes every year. One of the solutions that could be a successful approach in many areas is that decreasing deterioration of natural habitats and illegal deforestation in unnecessary conditions. In this way, we can conserve the habitat of many types of creatures and let them survive. Also setting up new programs for breeding critically endangered species in zoological parks seems to be a pragmatic idea. A great example of this protection is the successful program of preserving the cheetah-a type of Iranian tiger- in Eram park In conclusion, everybody now that if we do not stop our attacking programs on our planet, we will witness some serious problems due to damaging the ecosystem and elimination of many animals. Also, it should consider a vital plan for preserving endangered in captivity for breeding programs.