Some people say that relationships should be based on honesty and trust. Others believe that it is sometimes necessary to be dishonest in order to maintain harmony. Which approach do you consider to be better in relationships and why?

It is certainly true that one of the essential aims of relationships is achieving harmony. The vast majority of them want to work at their relationships by being dishonest because they might avoid being judged based on their previous backgrounds. If citizens leak their past life or unrelated details, they will probably face with unfair reactions and judgments, so this situation may create inevitable conflict or drift apart gradually. For instance, criminals with criminal backgrounds often are considering with their previous illegal activities which belong on past time and they will not probably commit offensive actions. As a result, it should be better to be dishonest not to be assess by others. In addition, being dishonest would be necessary to deter from making tension and anxiety. In other words, people may be involved in stressful contexts, when they would be aware of all ins and ups in their close bonds. For example, adolescents in their domestic environment prefer to tell lie than telling truth because their parents might be over- sensitive, therefore, this situation seemingly leads them to feel anxious about their children. However, there are some benefits for interactions and communications, which are based on honesty and trust. Firstly, individuals would place their trust in honest person easily. Some of them would rather strike up their new relationships which are based on positive aspects such as honesty, kindness, self- assurance rather than unimportant affairs since unfortunately these determinate aspects of people’s character will lead to destroying their close relations. As a result, honesty and trust can improve and strengthen society’s affection. Secondly, trust apparently can decrease losing fear of important people because these interactions are made on honesty. hence, this suitable approach can keep harmony in order to have a more mutual understanding. In conclusion, although the most important purpose of honesty in relationships can put trust in each other and also fall fear of losing, dishonesty maybe lead to avoiding the judge and concern in people’s bonds.