Now that computers can very well translate all kinds of languages in the world, do we really need to learn more languages in future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present era, technology has led to many helpful advancements and translation tool is among them. This arouses a question, that because of this, do humans really need to obtain education about various languages or not? The answer to this could be, Yes, due to the fact that these translating devices could not depict the real meaning behind the sentences and can provide a different translation, moreover the skill of being bilingual or multilingual can help achieve great offers around the globe in different fields. Many tourist guides are seen using these gadgets when guiding foreigners. This could no doubt help them to provide information to tourists, while could create situations in which these gadgets speak something irrelevant in addition, can create chaos. For instance, one of my friends visited Rome just a month ago and came across a similar kind of situation, the guide wanted to say something else but the device predicted the totally opposite that, in turn, offended my friend. Hence, the use of translation tools could not replace a real person conveying the message. Furthermore, in various professions there are requirements like an individual should know more than one language, in that place, one could not list down that a computer application is sufficient. This would not help in acquiring the job offer Although, a person can take help of this application on a personal basis but could not use on a work platform. For example, Google states in their hiring booklets that the person should know 2 or more languages in order to apply for a position. Thus, a being should invest time in learning foreign languages rather than being dependent on computer software to obtain world-class opportunities. In conclusion, now that computers know all kinds of languages, nevertheless this could not replace the importance and need to learn different tongues.