In the past, people wore clothes based on their culture or where they came from. Today, people wear the clothes of the same style all over the world. Is this a positive or negative development.

In today’s world, it is true that people are wearing the same style of clothes although they wore clothes according to their culture in the past. In my perspective, I think that there are more negative developments than positive. The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that cultural suits will gradually be disappeared if the young generation will continue to ware other costumes. For example, most of the young people in my country are wearing western fashions like jeans and shirts most of the time and as a result, some of the longstanding values of that country are being lost. Therefore, cultural attires are vita for all countries in the world. A further reason for my position is that clothes are symbolizations of the culture of a country and therefore if people will wear the same style of garb in the world, it is impossible to symbolize the culture of nations. For instance, the folk costume has carried a period of time and is designed for a special occasion to wear. Our cultural landmark will become invisible unless we maintain our cultural suits as a society would have no meaning without its history and belongings. Lastly, another reason is that there is no unity among the society who don’t wear cultural suits as it is a fragmentation of unity in local society. In other words, people are wearing apparel based on their cultural county in some competitions. So, People will not stand out from each other if there is no cultural suit. To sum up, nevertheless wearing the same styles of attire is popular among the people today, it has brought too many problems. I believe that this leads to negative developments because this can make vanishing the local cultural styles and cultural landmarks of nations.