Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Man is a social animal. From time immemorial, humans have been living in groups, taking advantage of each other's skills to ensure the best utilization of their collective potential. However, technological advancements in the past few decades have significantly changed the way we interact and depend on each other. This essay looks at how we are trying to evolve and adjust to this new normal, with a specific focus on the social inter-dependencies we need to preserve. Extending the age-old culture of building linkages between ourselves to accomplish a successful social living, we have been making attempts to take advantage of technological changes to further enhance our social practices of teamwork. For example, from dating to getting the fridge repaired, we have been using mobile applications or websites to get through even the menial tasks of our lives. In the pursuit of making our living easy, we have been allowing technology to take over the responsibility of the community or even the government. This is a trend that most intellectuals deem to be worrying. For instance, helping an old woman get supplies from a store is a responsibility that a neighbour willingly takes. This personal touch establishes trust and bonds people. A mobile app that helps her with the same does not help the community to gel. In conclusion, while it is acceptable to take advantage of smartphones to get our work done, it is equally important to make social adjustments and uphold the tradition of encouraging social interactions that help develop a strong society.