In some countries young people have become richer, healthier and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

It has been observed that in many nations the youngsters are becoming wealthier, fitness enthusiasts and have longer life expectancy however they are miserable. In this essay, I shall discuss the few causes behind this and provide some measures to mitigate the situation. To commence, the foremost reason is nowadays youngsters are comparing themselves with others. To elaborate on this, they are competing with themselves with others which will put them in a consistent disconnect. They may be comparing the strengths of another person with their weakness. Thus, it may never give themselves a sense of fulfilment, which is the real source of happiness. For example, it is ubiquitous in today's era that young individuals have been focusing on other materials (cars) or creating and analysing their own set of materials (other vehicles two-wheeler) therefore,they never fill the sense of the satisfaction and become unhappy at last. Moreover, another reason is overthinking. This is to state that, it tries that, youth pay more attention to the future events as compared to the present. Also, they are always anxious about what will happen next ergo they may not take appropriate decisions and are stuck with different thoughts. Thus, they do not move further and their growth is difficult which can be the major reason for their reduction in happiness. To overcome this situation, some proactive measures are there. Firstly, mankind ought to pay attention to the present life. They need to understand that only present which will take the shape of the past and tomorrow. No one can able to change the past similarly no one can go to the future and make things happen. Therefore, the only present situation is crucial for youth and they should try to make it enjoyable instead of priorities past events and future predictions. Secondly, they need to become an independent. This means, they do not make expectations from others to accomplish tasks because it may give undesirable outcomes which can put unnecessary pressure on the mind. In conclusion, notwithstanding fundamental causes such as comparison and overthinking can lead to awful life for youth meanwhile concerning about only present and self-dependent is the key for youngblood to become happy in their lives.