In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

As there has been an evolution in many sectors, one major development can be seen in the educational field as well. Nowadays, it has been seen that students prefer to undertake their university degrees abroad rather than in their host country due to more opportunities. There are certain advantages and disadvantages to this, which will be further illustrated in the rest of the essay with the explanation. To commence with, firstly it is surely a positive development as when people prefer to study overseas, they have better exposure to things not just academically but the overall. They seem to get knowledge on customs, traditions and way of life of different people. They may seem to have exposure to details and knowledge on subjects that were lacking in their host country, which ultimately increases their knowledge in the required field. Along with that graduating from a developed country, provides the opportunity to be financially stable at a later stage of their life., Moreover sometimes it could be seen youngsters choose to study abroad due to cheaper education, as the same courses might be expensive in their host countries. This due to better opportunities, everyone is able to fulfil their dreams. Also, as a downside to this, a lot of students in greedy for a better lifestyle and salary, abandon their home rustic, which ultimately blows the overall status and expansion of a nation. Along with that people also get detached from their original customs and traditions, which may lead to a diminishing of culture, just to adopt foreign ways of living. All in all, to sum up, though there are some negative aspects associated with this as we know there are always two sides to an coin. On the other,hand this advancement has mostly positive points as discussed in the essay.