Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view ?

While it's believed by some people that the authorities are wasting money when they financially support the art sector and that money could be better used elsewhere. I'm afraid I have to disagree with this view because art is an inseparable part of our culture, and it plays an important role in unifying people around the world. Despite the disagreement of some people, the government should provide funds to support the artists and their art. Artists usually get inspired by the heritage and the history of the country. In other words, Andalusic music is part of the Moroccan culture. It has been known since Moroccan used to rule in Andalus; this music still draws people's attention from different parts of the world in festivals that honor it, and it's presented as a Moroccan culture; This can also have a positive economic impact since it attracts curious tourists. Therefore, the financial support provided by the authorities is a must to ensure the protection and preservation of the country's cultures. Art is deemed an international language, so supporting art is like keeping connexion with the whole world. To put it differently, the various types of art, including painting, music, photography, and films, are seen and appreciated by a large public around the world, making it a golden opportunity to put light on some problems. For instance, movies can discuss the racism that some people might face just because they look different and raise awareness about this matter. Consequently, art could have a significant part in tackling some serious issues. In conclusion, some people still miss the importance of art in our lives and refuse that money is spent on art. Still, I believe that there are many good reasons why art should be encouraged and appreciated since it is not only a part of our identity but also a unifying way for people around the world.