The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world, especially in this era of technology. Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics. How much can we trust the journalists? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The importance of accurate information for the wider community published by journals and editors which was always a hotly debatable topic has become more controversial. while copious folks claim that the information published in articles and magazines should be true and fair and it is the responsibility of the writer to make sure it is reliable and authentic before publishing because society as a whole relies heavily on it. This essay will further elaborate on the views of the topic in detail in upcoming paragraphs. to begin with the first notion, there is no denying the fact that each profession has its own code of conduct and ethics on which its jobs and duties rely furthermore, they should need to act with integrity and honesty in their profession because providing reliable data with facts and figures are their prime duties and now we are dwelling in the age of technology and modernization where we can trace data very easily as a result journalist should aware that the before publishing it the source and the level of accuracy should be ensured for instance anywhere in the world it is the writer and journalist ultimately responsibility should act with honesty about the source of analysis for the general public. Secondly, moving toward the other side in order to ensure the accuracy of the data there should be governing body and a natural system should be implemented that can check the data before publishing in order to avoid biases and wrong records therefore the general community is able to rely on journalists and writers, for example, In Pakistan, all media and newspaper information governs by PEMRA(Pakistan Electronic Media Regulation Authority that approved source before publicizing in order to ensure the accuracy and authenticity of resources as a result people in Pakistan heavily rely on all knowledge published in articles and journals and according to a recent survey more than 90% of nations accept it is true and fair manners because records approved by regulating body. Finally, to sum up, according to the aforementioned arguments we can rely on the resources published by journalists and writers if they fulfil their professional code of conduct and governing body approved it.