The world we live in is facing a very serious problem of environmental pollution, which has greatly affected the lives of many living things. What are the reasons of threatening environment?

Today, the world we live in is facing a very serious problem of environmental pollution, which has greatly affected the lives of many living things. There are many causes that are threatening the environment such as: an increase in the number of vehicles, oil spills at sea, littering, waste of energy, inappropriate use of chemicals, waste untreated wastewater into the environment. From those threats have led to global warming, melting ice and greenhouse effect. In order to help protect and preserve the environment I have come up with some solutions that I can implement as follows. Firstly, I will do well the three "R's" rule which is reduce, reuse and recycle. This is an effective solution that I have researched and learned online. Second, I will participate in volunteer clubs to support and plant more trees. Besides, I will also propagate and encourage everyone to join hands. Third, letting people know about the consequences of environmental pollution is also a way for people to raise their own awareness in environmental protection. Through the covid-19 pandemic, when there is less traffic, air pollution has been limited and the ozone layer recovered 15 years faster than expected. From there, it shows that the importance and value of preserving and protecting the environment is great. Therefore, I hope everyone can also join hands to protect the environment for a green environment