Some people think that students who achieve the best academic results should be rewarded. other believe it is more important to reward student who show improvement. discuss both opinion and views.

There is a war of words regarding the issue of rewarding pupils in schools. A Bunch of personages claim that students should be prized by the institution on the basis of academic performance; however, others think in a reverse manner and argue that students who depict developments should be rewarded is more essential. In this disquisition, I will explicate both stances before presenting my consensus on the latter view. The underlying reasons why institutes should reward pupils based on their intellectual achievements are two-fold. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is that this might act as a confidence booster for the students. If the students got the reward based on their academic performance, it would be limited between a certain group of pupils because everyone is not equally academically capable. Learners who are not academically outstanding in terms of class results will still be rewarded and also be motivated to work hard in order to improve themselves. Besides that, it also motivates them to do their task with determination and dedication. Although students might not have a good academic result, they can still achieve the prize by showing overall betterment, for instance, in sports or co-curricular activities. This may lead to more intelligent future generations. Despite the above argument, why do many people feel that rewards should be given to students who are academically outstanding? The main reason behind this is that there will be more competition between them in order to attain first place in class. Although students will be much more sincere in their education, they might be more stressed, which may affect their health, resulting in fatigue and bad behaviour. Various studies conducted in the USA concluded that students in primary school are more stressed because of their cold race to achieve the highest position in the school. In conclusion, despite that students might be encouraged to study more in order to be the first guy in the class, it is much more fruitful to reward pupils who are trying to improve themselves not only educationally but also in other aspects. However, students should not be rewarded in a limited number based on their positions, rather than they should be given gifts to encourage themselves