Some people do not allow their children to participate in games, sports, or competitions unless everyone gets a prize. Others think that children must learn to deal with winning and losing in order to be fully prepared for life.

the idea that, whether children should be allowed to participate in games even if they win or lose, remains a source of controversy. A bunch of personages claim that kids should not attend competition unless everyone wins an award; however, others argue that it would be a great learning for them in order to understand how to deal with negative results. In this disquisition, I will explicate both stances before presenting my consensus on the latter view. The underlying reasons why adolescents should be encouraged to participate in different Competitions are twofold. Perhaps the main reason why people are in the favour of this idea is that this would teach them a great lesson about dealing with adverse situations in life. When a child loses in a sport, it might make him sad. Despite that, it will make him stronger in terms of coping with difficult moments in the long run. Besides this, If a child wins a competition, it would make him not only happy but also motivate him to participate in more competitions. Therefore, it might help him to be more creative as well as intelligent. A survey conducted by ILO in 2015, for instance, revealed that on average, the children who participate in different competitive activities are more intelligent than others. from this, it is clear that there are viable reasons to accept this side. Despite the argument, why do many people feel that babies should be prohibited from attending sports if everyone does not get a prize? The main reason behind this is that this may affect adversely children's mental health. More so, this might encourage them to compete with everyone and would discourage them to help others. As a result, they might suffer in the long run. Apart from that, children might feel low if they lose a tournament or sport and this might impose an adverse effect on their education. An article published in -'The Times'- Stated that the suicidal tendency has been increasing among children due to the high Competition they are experiencing in their educational institutions. This may lead to several mental issues in future. Altogether, the elucidations above show why this trend is discernible. In conclusion, although there are strong arguments for both views, it seems to me that on the whole, kids should be encouraged to attend different activities which might help them to be a good problem-solver in school as well as in corporate life. Thus, it will be helpful for them.