In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many nations around the world, the role of tourism and several tourist attractions have remarkably contributed to the welfare of the country,particularly in the financial aspect. However, there are several consequences to be considered and some of them are detrimental. In this essay, I will discuss both the merits and drawbacks as if the majority of them are beneficial. When it comes to tourist sites, the most profitable condition is local employment. Since the tourism industry helps the locals to claim the career around the landmarks, this will definitely promote the lives of the citizens,especially in the developing countries. Furthermore, they will also gain the opportunity to learn new languages. Nevertheless, some negative impacts can also be witnessed simultaneously. When the government permits foreigners to explore tourist sites, those who are disrespectful and reckless are likely to harm the exhibits either intentionally or carelessly. This can be a huge issue when the landmark is religious or traditional. However, such cases that are mentioned above are less likely to occur with proper moderation. However, the majority of the landmarks are still beneficial. The touristry industry can also promote the country's reputation depending on the infrastructure and the visitor population. The more cultural heritage they display, the more likely the world will consider as a global treasure. For instance, Bagan is one of the significant landmarks of Myanmar and also considered as a global heritage to be preserved. To sum up, some of the drawbacks are problematic if not handled properly. However, with fair restrictions, the country can achieve a good amount of money and therefore can enhance tourism.