Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, company and society. Discuss and give opinion.

The idea that whether labourers should keep their jobs permanently remains a source of controversy. While some believe that staff should retain their occupations stably, I advocate that workers should change their companies for both their own and public benefits. On the one hand, people advise labourers to maintain their current jobs instead of moving to others for a couple of reasons. Initially, the repetition at work, especially for fresh staffs, is vital, since it helps people to horn their skills and strengthen knowledge in some particular fields. For instance, a newbie in finance can get familiar with digits, data, and job requirements through daily practice, he or she is able to work professionally after a few years. Moreover, staying in the same firms provides staff ample opportunities to get promoted, such as heading from casual staff to team leaders, or from managers to general managers due to the dense experience in the field. On the other hand, I would argue that people in the workforce should navigate to other organizations owning to their personal growth and public advantages. First, by moving to new working environments, individuals have to exert themselves to adapt to numerous challenges, helping to enrich their knowledge and enhance their soft skills. That means individuals get many chances to apply their book understanding to various real circumstances, which not only helps them have a profound insight into their fields but also enlarges their experience in reality. Second, the middle and small-size companies, which prefer to hire fresh graduate students and junior workmen due to their tight budget as well as the non-expertise positions, the act of moving to bigger firms will help not only maximize individuals’ talent but also offer organisations new employees with the affordable salary that they are able to give out. In conclusion, I believe that altering positions in different organizations will benefit both individuals and nations with sustainable development.