Should students be allowed to choose which classes they take, or should they be required to take the same classes as everyone else? What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach to education?

Nowadays,many individuals are attempting to escalate for better education. One of the most considerable notions is that students should be allowed to decide and study their preferable majors while others think teaching common subjects is more likely to be crucial.In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of both opinions. Firstly, allowing children to study what they desire seems quite flexible while it may provide unexpected consequences. If they are free to learn whatever they like, they will gain precious opportunities to discover their passion and encourage them to recognize school and learning as an optimistic experience. However, it sometimes can be overwhelming and probably ineffective in certain cases. Since youngers are most likely to be least experienced to choose what they are meant to learn, their options for learning may sometimes be childish and incompetent for conventionally standardized education. On the other hand, adjusting and combining the classes that they are meant to learn can be restrictive while at the same time, it can be the least problematic for them. If schools teach them some compulsory subjects such as English, Mathematics or History, they will gain a general and proper understanding of subjects and finally be able to keep abreast with the global education system. However, it can be tedious and boring as it frequently reduces the ability to find their interest. In conclusion, both flexible teaching and conventional teaching have different impacts on children according to their method and it is vital to balance these two factors. Therefore, it is recommended that the government takes proper actions for rational education.