The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the problems in Urban areas nowadays is the amount of traffic it sustains. It is quite a hassle for people living and working in the city areas as the amount of time it takes for people to go from point A to point B is not a joke. At this stage, people are trying to be innovative and creative with ideas to reduce the amount of traffic in cities, one of which is reducing people's requirement to travel to and from work, education, or even shopping. In my opinion, this is a great idea to reduce traffic in cities. Working from home has been quite a norm now due to the impacts of Covid-19. It has certainly moulded our daily lifestyle and the way we do things. While most of us are already working from home for a couple of years now, it doesn't seem like a bad idea at all. It reduces the cost of traveling to work, it saves a lot of time and moreover the traffic has eased in cities. Continuing to do so makes more sense in terms of the environmental and personal benefits it provides, the companies must acknowledge this benefit and create more opportunities for people to work from home instead. Further, taking education and shopping online does imply in reduction of traffic in cities as there will be less need for people to travel. Online classes don't necessarily impact the education children are receiving, some even believe they are able to grasp things more easily in online classes. I can only see the positive aspect of online education as it reduces traffic and hence also reduce the negative impact it has upon the environment such as pollution. In conclusion, I firmly agree with the idea of reducing the amount of traffic in cities by reducing the requirement of people to travel to work, education or shopping.