In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, people have more chances than previous to own accommodation but this is such a huge investment and it may be the one of the big decisions in their life. So the reference informations are quite important to them and this is the beginning point that they start investigating the history of the houses or places that they are going to move in. On the one hand, If someone has to spend a lot of money on something like a house they may make sure that it is located in a good neighbourhood and safe for their family therefore searching for the previous dwellers or criminal history is understandable. High robberies or crime rates will make people feel unsafe and may be disqualified regarding no one would like to live in a bad environment. On the other way, as being curious is one of the nature of humans, it is possible that people may only just wonder who had lived there before them. There are plenty of sources for people or purchasers to find a habitation's profile, most of them searching from the internet which does not take much time and contained many pieces of information. Moreover asking a previous owners, nearby neighbours or sellers in order to receive brief information is also the popular method. In conclusion, safety is the main reason that people seek for historical of houses or other accommodations and this process does not take so long time because they can mainly search on the internet or asking from stakeholders like real estate agents, former owners or neighbours.