Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that children who are raised by underprivileged families are more capable of dealing with the challenges of adult life in comparison to rich parents. I completely agree with this notion because children who have faced hardship in their childhood are more strong of dealing with problems when they mature. The children who are brought up in poor families have limited resources of things whether food, clothes or toys and they very well learn how to utilize those limited things in a proper way. They are well taught by their parents from early childhood how to face the problems and deal with them. For instance, Indian Prime Minister Narender Modi was born in a family with low socioeconomic status, in an interview he described his story of how difficult his childhood was but he struggled, faced lots of problems and his journey took him to this powerful position. Therefore, children who are raised in underprivileged families are mentally and psychologically more determined to deal with any difficult situation. However, I believe that children raised by affluent parents are less tolerant to face difficult situations in life. This is because they are being provided with all amenities they desired, ranging from branded clothes to modern gadgets. As a result, they are not mentally and emotionally sound, which sometimes leads to failure in different tasks in real life. For example, a recent study concluded that low socioeconomic raised children outperform wealthy children provided they are given the same opportunities. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that upbringing plays a paramount role in the overall development of a child. Hence, children who are raised by poor parents are more metally stronger to cope with challenging situations in life in contrast to those who belong to privileged clans..