In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for them is countryside. Some people believe that it is more imporant to protect the country side and not build new homes thare. what is your opinion?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents believe that it is quintessential to increase the number of houses in rural areas, others have a diverse view. Personally, I believe that it is pivotal to maintain the farming spaces of any country because they are essential for our food security. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition. To embark on, currently, the world is still struggling to maintain enough food supplies for the whole world population, and reducing farming areas by replacing it with buildings will worsen the problem. To illustrate, if governments allow for new constructions throughout the agricultural spaces, it will reduce the space that is available for farming, which will result in decreased food production. As a matter of fact, according to a report that has been published by the Egyptian Ministry of Agriculture, every year the total green space is being reduced due to unauthorized buildings. Hence, it can be said that protecting the vegetation is paramount to avoid famine. Moreover, the problem of global warming is another alarming issue that can be exaggerated if trees and plants have been increasingly removed. In other words, when deforestation increases in order to pave the road for housing, the number of trees that absorb carbon dioxide emissions will decrease. This can be exemplified by the country of Brazil, where they are alarmingly destroying the renowned Amazon rainforest, which can impose a serious threat to the climate change dilemma. As a result, it can be observed that protecting natural areas is extremely important for our survival. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that preventing private companies from constructing new buildings and facilities outside the metropolises is not only important for the world's food security but also for protecting the planet, and I am a staunch believer of that.