In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some parts of the world, people think that possession of a property is crucial instead of renting a living place. This situation is compounded by two factors: having higher self-esteem and having family’s stability. In this essay, I’ll explain that this is a positive situation because it offers long term profit to the owners and also helps them to save money. House ownership not only gives the people self-satisfaction but also it indicates their social classes. As a person’s wealth is measured by his or her possession in the society, owning a house brings dignity in community. For instance, if a person can afford to buy a million-dollar mansion, his or her social status is defined as a millionaire in the community. Furthermore, living in an own resident allows to sleep soundly because one doesn’t need to worry about uncertain situations that the landlord might not want to rent out anymore or might increase rental price beyond the affordable limit. Having no external force or reason to move out, there is stability to families and individuals by staying at one place for many decades. For these reasons, most people prefer to own the house. All in all, the trend that people prefer home ownership rather than renting accommodation brings positive effect due to its advantages. Firstly, buying a house is one of the best investments which offers financial benefit in a long run as property values usually rise over time. According to the reports, house prices have been increased over the last decades and the experts are expecting that it will continue in the coming years as well. Secondly, home ownership provides financial security. Compare to spending money on monthly rental fee, paying monthly installment for property loan always returns a value over years as the house will become one ’s own after loan term ends. Therefore, regular payment for own accommodation is like long term saving. In conclusion, owning a home instead of renting one is very important in some countries because it reflects people ’s social status and offers stable life. Also the facts that gaining the profits and being able to save money in long term, proves that it is a very positive situation.