Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent era, the majority of individuals are completely dependent on technology. While some people are in favour of the plethora of benefits of this phenomenon. Others opine that information technology has more cons than pros. In my opinion, with the help of advanced technology, there are innumerable advantages in people's lives and live their own life comfortably as compared to the ancient lifestyle. There are several benefits of the latest technology. First and foremost, the internet is the source of income in folk's life. For example, using social media, people are uploading videos on youtube, Instagram and advertisements for products, and so much more. Apart from this, there are lots of channels where the masses are able to learn various types of skills like personality development, cooking skills, and which are also associated with their education. Furthermore, folks can spend their leisure time on the internet and mobile phones by playing games, and listening to music that will help to relax their mind and flow out the stress. On the other hand, there are a few downsides too. Firstly, an increasing number of individuals are used to electronic gadgets and continuously staring at the tablet or laptops will affect their eyes. Secondly, the long hours sitting like a couch potato leads to a bulky person that will invite health issues. Moreover, hackers are using information technology to hack the devices and steal our private data, photos, and so on, which can create problems for anyone. In a nutshell, I believe that life with information technology is not possible. It's become an integral part of people's life despite the few drawbacks of the technologies.