Some expert believe that it is better for children to start learning a foreign language in elementry school and not in high school. Do you agree or disagree with statement ?

It is argued that children should be taught foreign language in primary school than to secondary school. In fact, I completely agree with this notion because students are more busier during secondary school curriculum and minors are better in learning new language. First of all, pupils are busier due to more academic pressure in secondary school. This is because during the high school they have to focus more on the academic subjects to attain better grades. If they will attain good grades it will brighten their chances to study in their dream Universities. However, studying foreign language will distract them away from the main goals. As a result, it will influence their future prospects. For instance, in Indian high school curriculum only main academic subjects are being focussed due to increasing competition for securing a spot in Universities. Therefore, secondary school pupils should focus on learning main subjects rather than wasting time to learn international language. Another reason to consider is that elementry school pupils have more learning potential to foreign languages. To elaborate, this is due to their instrinsic activity of brain, which makes them easier to grasp the different languages, unlike the grown up students. Alongside primary school children have ample time to learn new things which will enhance their development. A recent study by the University of Connecticut concluded that primary school students have threefold more potential than that high schoolers to learn new language. Thus, it is relevant to introduce foreign language to elementary children to develop their learning skills. In conclusion, I strongly agree that it is beneficial to introduce foreign linguistic skills to primary school children. Not only does it save the invaluable time of secondary school students, but it also plays a paramount role in enhancing the learning graph in minors.