In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is well known that worldwide educational institutes have always been facing problems related to pupils’ behaviour. It can be observed a vast number of causes for this issue. In this essay, I will discuss some possible situations that could lead to students’ misbehaviour and suggest some initiatives that can help teachers to tackle this problem. Some people argue that one of the main causes is the lack of attention and interest that pupils can feel during their learning. As we are humans with different motivations and interests, it is natural that some of them will be attracted more by Math and others by History. For instance, it is proven that students do better and get good scores in the areas of studies that they like most. In contrast, the pattern shows that they usually react badly and create disturbs during the lessons that they do not like. I went through the same when I was attending high school, I got an average score of 10 in subjects related to physical science such as physics and chemistry, but I did really bad in subjects related to social science such as history and politics. A possible solution to this problematic issue would be emphasizing the learning of areas in that people are most interested, making the learning process more personalized. Although I do not agree to completely eliminate the other ones, I do believe we should more focus on the ones that we like and believe can be useful and healful for our future careers. Another cause of this issue could be that the vast majority of colleges just include theoretical classes in their curriculum. Pupils mainly in their early years need vast resources to make them comfortable and integrated into the institutions and fellows. For example, students that have good psychological and family support tend to act reasonably and logically. One of the key solutions could be to include in their curriculum emotional intelligence as a subject that must be carried on by a professional psychologist. Furthermore, for an ideal educational atmosphere schools should work closely with the students’ families. In conclusion, misbehaviour among pupils is one of the most frequent challenges that schools have to deal with.Even though causes vary from individuals and institutions’ circumstances, those who are responsible for the education system should revert this situation by taking initiatives such as implementing into the curriculum areas of studies that will support the students.