Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, myriads of people are traveling overseas for personal enjoyment. There is an opinion that the country can face drawbacks from the tourists. However, I believe that visitors influence the countries they travel to positively because their arrival leads to improved economics and infrastructure. First -of-all, the traveled country benefits from foreigners’ financial contribution. Tourists frequently visit the most well-known sights, enjoy the most exotic dishes, and get gifts from the trip for their relatives and friends. Consequently, all of these expenses contribute to the country’s economical condition by not only raising salaries for the workers but also providing new workplaces. For instance, Korea’s citizens have experienced a seven percent rise in income as the tourists’ inflow has risen by 10%. Secondly, the country’s infrastructure is constantly being developed to attract more travelers. There is no denial that tourists often choose the next destination according to the access of sights including famous local restaurants, hotels, and available vacation spots. Therefore, the countries draw visitors by improving their infrastructure, which is beneficial for the citizens’ quality of life as well. An example of Dubai is very relevant, because, in the last decade, its’ number of skyscrapers and quality of lining has significantly improved. In conclusion, travelers’ inflow has numerous advantages for the traveled country. From my point of view, a growing number of tourists will lead to the country’s overall improvement by influencing the economics and infrastructure.