Cultures around the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

People around the globe and becoming aware of different cultures and adopting some aspects of these, in turn, leading to an increase in similarities among various communities. Technological advancements and the movement of individuals to foreign places can be regarded as the catalyst behind this. I believe this change can be seen as a step towards a better future. Internet, one of the supreme discoveries of the century is aiding mankind to gain knowledge about distinct traditions and rituals happening in the world. This seems to make the public interested in knowing more about the meanings behind these. Moreover, the trend of migrating to foreign countries might be acting as a way through which cultures are merging with each other. As a result, diversity is seen booming these days in every piece of land. For instance, in the situation of the COVID-19 pandemic, many Indian citizens were exposed to Korean pop through social media, afterwards, the locals are seen grooving to Korean songs as well as wearing clothes related to it. Hence, beings are accepting non-native styles and this is making many diversities come closer. In addition, the impact can be viewed as a boon for the upcoming generation. Racism and differentiation would be a talk of the past. Every Individual would be free to practice their own practices despite being on a non-native land. This is not the view of just the future, furthermore can be seen in the present scenario too. For example, religious places of all the religions are present in almost every county on the globe and not only people of a particular religion are visiting them but others are also. Thus, a rise in similarities between communities would be a deal of profit. In conclusion, modifications in technology and exposure to new practices and styles through modern gadgets or via direct contact seem to be a positive trend resulting in the merging of cultures.