In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Many vehicle companies nowadays try to promote driverless vehicle systems, which is considered a revolution in automotive.Even though this system is not popular yet because of the limitation of technology nowadays, I optimistically think that people will use it in the future.From my perspective, the driverless system has both advantages and disadvantages, whereas the benefits of the driverless operation will outweigh the drawbacks in the future because it could reduce human error on the road. There are still many people who wish to use the vehicle, though they do not have any driving skills, making them difficult to go anywhere else. Therefore, if they have a driverless car, the passengers would just sit in the car and wait until the car goes to the destination. Moreover, computer operation would decrease human error, which is ready to make mistakes at any time. For example, I have seen many accidents in the news, especially the trucks because these types of vehicles require more driving skills than others because of many conditions such as the vehicle's weight, and size. Thus, there are some of the profits that society can obtain from driverless vehicles. However, there are huge drawbacks that potentially affect human life, which as accidents. Anything in the world is not perfect, so when an accident occurs it will be a huge loss for anyone. For instance, if public transportation replaces all buses with a driverless system and anything bad happens on the road, it would be a disaster because of the capacity of the bus. Hence, this is one of the disadvantages that this situation might happen. To conclude, this system will replace the present system in one day and everyone can see that there are both good and bad sides. Nevertheless, the profits of driverless vehicles will outweigh the disadvantages because I believe that every company in automotive will try to prevent the bad situation that might happen to users as much as possible, avoiding any harm to their business.