A balanced diet, or eating balanced meals, is the key to a healthy life. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In today's busy world there is a lot of stress and to combat that we need a balanced diet which consists of more proteins, vitamins and minerals. I totally agree with the said statement that a balanced meal is a way to lead a prosperous life. The reason for the same is that taking multiple vitamins and minerals in a diet helps in controlling many diseases. In addition, it also reduces the chances of taking medicines in the later stages of life. In the last,decade people have stopped taking natural sources of vitamins and minerals. As a result, doctors have started suggesting taking meals in small quantities and that too with a mix of vegetables, herbs, fruits and milk. They do so, as it will not only provide them with the necessary mineral to stay fit but, also helps people to lead a happy life. For instance, the majority of the school's meals are given to kids in the school only. It is done so, that kids get the necessary nutrients in the early years of their life. In, the school they are given different types of fruits, vegetables, bread and tofu. Furthermore, it is universally accepted that as we grow older the need for minerals and vitamins increases. As a person reaches the age of 35, he should start taking a diet which is high in protein and has fewer carbs in it. A Majority of the people start taking multivitamin pills for the same which has some side effects also, however, the majority of the doctors recommend that it will be more helpful if we take these vitamins and minerals in the natural form. This not only helps in reviving the body but, also helps in staying fit in the later years of life. In the end, we can accumulate the fact that a diet which is well balanced helps the human beings to fulfil the need for the vitamins and minerals needed to stay fit. Furthermore, it also reduces the dependence on artificial pills recommended by doctors. If we follow a healthy lifestyle and protein-rich diet then there are greater chances that we will lead a healthy life.