Some people prefer to develop a large social circle, whereas others prefer to have a few close relationships. Discuss the advantages of both. Then state which situation you prefer and why.

Relationships are an important need in our society. Some people have the ability to create many connections whereas others prefer to build strong friendships with one or two people. Both are magnificent options and developing one or another depends on how people interact with others and how they act back with them. The advantages of large social circles are reflected principaly in the popularity that the individual can concrete. Which means that any of those individuals that manage social skills naturally are able to find company all the time, if they have to do chores and need an extra hand, or if they need company in amazing or difficult times, even if they just use the other people. Because of the amount of time that populars spend with others, it is common for those to get invited to different social events, meaning something to do all the time, from parties to any conceivable plan. Likewise, the upper hand of having a few close relationships is the certainty of tasting the feeling of a real friend. A person who has “many friends” is not able to really connect into a relationship with others, mostly because in modern times everything is a transaction. Unlike people who have just a few friends, these normally are loners or not trusting people, and normally if they open up with anybody means that they are comfortable and they really can trust in them. With those kinds of friends you know that time, distance and complications in life are just the glue for relations, which make them strong, because trust as value makes those issues duplicate even more in love. To conclude, the two of those options are valid and have different qualities. In my experience, however, I prefer to manage my relationships with a few close friends. From my perspective trust is a quality hard to find, and if I bump´into that kind of energy I treasure and reciprocate it in the same way, being loyal and real with those who are with me.