Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, elderly people do not keen on high-tech devices. Because of technological progress there is a dramatic growth in the use of computers, so it is no wonder that individuals who are aged 60 and more meet with some problems. The more humanity develops itself, the more it brings innovations which the older generation must face anyway. Firstly, it is clearly understandable that old society have issues with learning processes as they are not able to absorb new knowledge as the youth do. There is no doubt that if they have better conditions they will become experienced users of new technologies, but words are always easier said than done. Secondly, most the individuals, who reached old age, get on their hands not enough money to afford to buy expensive purchases. It is not a myth that a government pay a pension which does not meet modern requirements. In addition, sometimes they just do not want to learn any new gadgets because they like being offline today. Digitalization is a process of making society good users of smartphones and computers. Probably, digitalization has the highest potential to be developed and to make the population of the Earth more experienced. This process solves both problems: learning of old people and digital literacy. Also it would be a good decision to show the advantages of always being in contact. By the use of high-tech devices and social networks such as Facebook, WhatsApp, and Instagram the elderly have a possibility to keep in touch with their long or close relatives. In conclusion, the struggle of the population who is aged over 60 needs a complex decision. Computers and smartphones, recent inventions, must be used in the hand of the whole population fully.