In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

Due to population and economic growth, high-speed trains gain more popularity over the globe. The development of railway lines can reflect the thriving of cities. Some folks believe that investment of new railway routes is worthwhile whereas some citizens are certain that improving existing public transport should be prioritized over building new railway lines. This essay will explore both of views based on my knowledge and experience. Spending huge money on railway lines construction gives communities some benefits. First, this improvement can distribute income throughout remote areas. People don't need to travel from rural to big cities for better quality of life. They can save travel time and the high cost of living in huge cities. Moreover, with the new way of commuting, this can alleviate congestion issues in big cities. People can stay with their families while they can commute to work or study in capital cities conveniently, as the result, the relationship between families also can be improved as well. However, some people think that railway line construction is not worth for investment. The amount of development is abundant to improving the existing public transport which they usually use in daily life. Furthermore, with high budget spending on new railways, the fee of usage is definitely high as well as the result people cannot afford it. Some people think increasing the number of public transport and improving the quality of them should be prioritized first. To sum up, the development of fast trains can bring a lot of advantages to communities. The result can be seen in increasing of economic growth and strong bonds among family members. Nonetheless, the worthiness of the construction is one of the crucial factors which government should consider carefully.