Some people think spending a lot on birthday celebrations and weddings is a waste of money. Others think that it is important to the young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it has been seen as a trend, especially among the youngsters to celebrate different occasions and events like birthday parties and weddings on an extensive scale and with great pomp.,, However some people have this view that spending a lot of money on these celebrations is merely nothing but a waste of it. While others think it is paramount to society,especially to the youths. This essay will discuss both views and later give an opinion. Firstly, due to globalization and modernisation which has led to an upsurge in employment in the last couple of decades; people have a hectic schedule to follow, which hardly gives them any leisure time to enjoy any special events. Hence, whenever there is a special event or an occasion around, they make sure they leave no stones unturned to enjoy it via extravagant decorations and paying hefty money on food and other things, to make it a memorable one for the lifetime. On the other hand, a lot of wastage could be witnessed just for temporary self-gratification., Also this doesn't affect the opulent society but the average middle-class people, falling under peer pressure and to keep up with the hypocritic facade tend to make extravagant expenditures which ultimately leaves a financial hole in their pockets. For example, according to a survey, it is said that 50% of Indians spend their hard-earned money on their offspring's wedding without even thinking of their retirement. Moreover, some people also believe wastage is being done not just in terms of a penny but also resources being misused. For example, at weddings and birthday parties, a lot of electricity is wasted when fancy lights are used.,that some people burn firecrackers which ultimately leads to air pollution. Hence, some people believe just for temporary happiness, people are doing lof of unnecessary consumption of resources. All in all,to sum up, I would like to conclude by saying, celebrating is a right of each and every individual; however people should be more aware of their financial status, irrespective of being rich or poor, should celebrate where resources are not getting wasted much.