In today's world private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do You think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is undeniable the fact that in the present private companies have been involved in the majority of scientific research rather than the government. This essay will provide both positive and negative aspects and at last state a personal opinion. To begin with, private sectors sometimes take advantage of the research they have conducted by not publishing straightforwardly information to society. This can lead to misunderstandings. For example, the news has reported that the ownership of the well-known medical company group discovered that their products will cause cancer in the long term as the substances accumulate in humans’ cells. However, they decided to continue launching the products to consumers for greater profits. On the other hand, most countries’ science experiments have been developed significantly due to the private companies’ investment in equipment and specialized professors. Thus, results are less likely to be inaccurate, also young generations could educate on new knowledge.As the government has to spend taxes on many other facilities renovation, they are not able to afford.To give an instance, approximately 70% of zero errors in new studies which involve more than a hundred million dollars in the last few decades are discovered by private sectors. In conclusion, I personally agree with the statement above as the advantages outweigh the drawbacks.In my opinion, as citizens pay taxes, the government should be responsible for tax management and innovates scientific studies in the country.