Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of many species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest to protect endangered species and biodiversity?

Over decades, our mother Earth has had increasing environmental problems as human keeps developing. One of those that we should tackle is the irreversible loss of biodiversity, making some of the animals forever extinct in the world. Regarding the issue, several possible reasons can be considered. First, the overexploitation of lands may deprive animals or plants of their habitats, making them homeless. Some of them thus vanish, while others migrate to other habitats and try to occupy those places to be their own territories. It might result in a vicious circle. It is only those predators that can keep their posterity and live longer. After the food chain is destructed, none of us is going to survive. Moreover, the excessive amount of pollution we have caused on Earth has made climate change acutely. Weathers become unpredictable and abnormal, so animals or plants cannot live in such awful conditions. Therefore, the consequence is similar to overexploitation, in which they are forced to move away and then get into all the bad circumstances repetitively until all things expire. However, there are some actions that can be taken to slow down the disastrous process of bio-diversity disappearing. To begin with, people can reduce the utilization of vehicles, and promote the use of public transportation. Not only is the expense lower, but also cuts down on the emission of hazardous gas. Secondly, we could plant more vegetation and cut fewer trees. Plants help to absorb poisonous gas like carbon dioxide and produce refreshed air via photosynthesis. Finally, governments could introduce legislation to limit the amount of deadly waste put in nature, so that creatures can have more places to inhabit. In conclusion, it is always easy to voice rather than taking procedures; only when everyone is concerned about it will the current state be changed.